Marvel Studios announces updates to upcoming theatrical release schedule

"Captain America: Brave New World," "Thunderbolts," "Blade," "Untitled Deadpool Movie," "Fantastic Four," "Avengers: The Kang Dynasty" and "Avengers: Secret Wars" all receive new release dates.

1 min read

Announced by The Walt Disney Company earlier today, the upcoming Marvel Studios films “Captain America: Brave New World,” “Thunderbolts,” “Blade,” “Untitled Deadpool Movie,” “Fantastic Four,” “Avengers: The Kang Dynasty” and “Avengers: Secret Wars” have all received slightly shifted release dates.

Find all the new dates listed below: 

‘Captain America: Brave New World’

Previously dated on May 3, 2024 moves to July 26, 2024


Previously dated on July 26, 2024 moves to Dec. 20, 2024


Previously dated on Sept. 6, 2024 moves to Feb. 14, 2025

‘Untitled Deadpool Movie’

Previously dated on Nov. 8, 2024 moves to May 3, 2024

‘Fantastic Four’

Previously dated on Feb. 14, 2025 moves to May 2, 2025

‘Avengers: The Kang Dynasty’

Previously dated on May 2, 2025 moves to May 1, 2026

‘Avengers: Secret Wars’

Previously dated May 1, 2026 is now dated on May 7, 2027

Daily Planet

Stories published by the Daily Planet are either guest pieces, press releases, articles from outside news sources and/or content that was sent to us.

Leave a Reply

Previous Story

All ‘Avatar’ sequels experience delays, unveiling exciting plot details

Next Story

Disney and Pixar unveils teaser trailer for ‘Elio’

Latest from Entertainment