Eden Prairie residents recognized for service on city commissions

The City of Eden Prairie recently thanked its board and commission members for their volunteer service that helps make the community such a great place to live.

1 min read

EDEN PRAIRIE— City Officials recognized members for their continued service for the city and their communities.

The Eden Prairie City Council appoints commission members each year, with recruitment beginning in January and new commission terms beginning in April. Terms are typically three years and term end dates are staggered to ensure continuity.

Student commission recruitment is currently underway for the 2023-2024 school year and the City Council will appoint the new members in June. Residents of Eden Prairie who are high school juniors or seniors can learn more and apply at edenprairie.org/StudentApp.

At the May 11 appreciation banquet, the City recognized those who have completed their terms of service, including the 2022-2023 class of student commission members:

Outgoing Commission MembersOutgoing Student Commission Members
Emily Eddy-Theis
Sustainability Commission
Andrew Kleinfehn
Flying Cloud Airport Advisory Commission
Flying Cloud Airport Advisory Commission
Aadit Bhavsar
Luke Brown
Julie Fang
Aditya Kshirsagar
Landon McDowell
Darren Tanubrata
Anirudh Vadrevu
William Gooding
Planning Commission 
Rachel Markos
Planning Commission
Heritage Preservation Commission
Avik Garg
Sophie Lunda
Mary Margaret Mellen
Ilhaam Mohamed
Jash Parekh
Suweda Said
Siri Tangeti
Daniel Katzenberger
Sustainability Commission 
Chilkunda Narendranath
Flying Cloud Airport Advisory Commission
Human Rights and Diversity Commission
Muntaaz Ciise
Morgan Cook
Ayan Ibrahim
Hina Kazama
Taslim Olad
Ananya Sagi
Sudiksha Talla
Parks, Recreation and Natural Resources Commission
Pranay Dhiman
Patrick Landwehr
Khoi Nguyen
Marissa Peterson
Dain Volz
Ellie Watanabe
Emilija Zarin
Sustainability Commission
Tanvi Bhujle
Mia Cain
Palak Dhiman
Maura Fitzgerald
Tyler Little
Taylor Oliver
Suchita Sah

Daily Planet

Stories published by the Daily Planet are either guest pieces, press releases, articles from outside news sources and/or content that was sent to us.

Leave a Reply

Previous Story

Rising river water levels keep Shepard Road/Warner Road closed in Saint Paul

Next Story

President Biden to nominate Dr. Monica Bertagnolli as Director of National Institutes of Health

Latest from Metropolis