Chapter 23: Creature of the Night

1 min read

Clark begins to understand what he is up against.

Son of El is written and produced by Isaac Bluefoot. This is an unauthorized biography. The views expressed are not necessarily those held by DC Comics and Warner Media.

This telling of Superman is an interpretation of the works of many writers and artists.

Clark Kent and Lex Luthor were created by Jerry Siegel and Joe Schuster.
Batman, Harvey Dent, The Penguin, Salvatore Maroni, Jim Gordon, Hugo Strange, Selina Kyle, and Dick Grayson were created by Bill Finger and Bob Kane.
Ra’s Al Ghul was created by Dennis O’Neil, Neal Adams, and Julius Schwartz.
Ray Palmer was created by Julius Schwartz, Gardner Fox, and Gil Kane.
Carmine Falcone was created by Frank Miller and Dave Mazzucchelli.
Riddler was created by Bill Finger and Dick Sprang.
Felix Faust was created by Gardner Fox and Mike Sekowsky.
Jason Blood was created by Jack Kirby.
Matt Hagen was created by Bill Finger and Sheldon Moldoff.
Victor Friez was created by Dave Wood and Sheldon Moldoff.
The Joker was created by Jerry Robinson, Bill Finger, and Bob Kane.
Harley Quinzel was created by Paul Dini and Bruce Timm
Black Lightning was created by Tony Isabella and Trevor Von Eeden.
Green Arrow was created by Mort Weisinger and George Papp.
Black Canary was created by Dennis O’Neil and Dick Dillon.
Martian Manhunter was created by Joseph Samachson and Joe Certa.
Jason Todd was created by Gerry Conway and Don Newton.
Sandra Wusan was created by Dennis O’Neal and Ric Estrada.
Vandal Savage was created by Alfred Bester & Martin Nodell.
Talia Al Ghul was created by Dennis O’Neil and Bob Brown.

Manuscript Editing assistance by Tricia Riel. Theme Music by Royal Jelly. 

Additional music licensed through Creative Commons: Staggering by Chad Crouch, Great is the Contessa by Blue Dot Sessions, Lost City II. by Crowander, Pxl Htra by Blue Dot Sessions, Sunset by Kai Engel, The Bridge (Horror I) by David Hilowitz, Feather on the Crest by Blue Dot Sessions, Matamoscas by Blue Dot Sessions, Conclusion by Scott Holmes, Idiophone by Bio Unit, Ancora Dolcemente by Jari Pitkanen, The Dweller on the Threshold by Nihilore, Frog Dream (Instrumental) by Chad Crouch, Ginger by Chad Crouch, Night Vision by Podington Bear, Idea by Kai Engel, Rise by Igor Khabarov, Morning Mist by Podington Bear, Waves by Serge Quadrado, Bogan by Audiorezout.

Daily Planet

Stories published by the Daily Planet are either guest pieces, press releases, articles from outside news sources and/or content that was sent to us.

Leave a Reply

Previous Story

Chapter 22: From Out of the Shadow

Next Story

Chapter 24: Changing of the Guard

Latest from Son of El:The Unauthorized Biography of Clark Kent