Chapter 8: Super Friends

Clark finds support during hard times.

1 min read

Son of El is written and produced by Isaac Bluefoot. This is an unauthorized biography. The views expressed are not necessarily those held by DC Comics and Warner Media. 

This telling of Superman is an interpretation of the works of many writers and artists.

Clark Kent, Lex Luthor, Jonathan Kent, Martha Kent, and Lois Lane were created by Jerry Siegel and Joe Schuster.  

Black Lightning was created by Tony Isabella and Trevor Von Eeden.  

Vixen was created by Gerry Conway and Bob Oksner. 

Wildcat was created by Bill Finger and Irwin Hasen.

The Flash was created by Robert Kanigher and Carmine Infantino. 

Black Canary was created by Dennis O’Neil and Dick Dillon. 

Green Arrow was created by Mort Weisinger and George Papp.

Mr. Terrific was created by John Ostrander and Tom Mandrake. 

Rudy Jones was created by John Ostrander and Joe Brozowski. 

Dr. Emil Hamilton was created by Marv Wolfman and Jerry Ordway.

Manuscript Editing assistance by Tricia Riel. 

Theme Music by Royal Jelly. 

Additional music licensed through Creative Commons: 

Arrival of the Geese (Instrumental) by Chad Crouch, Illustrated Novel by Chad Crouch, Down Town by Serge Quadrado, Sputnik by Scanglobe, Idiophone by Bio Unit, Container by Bio Unit, …and Degeneracy by Abstract Nostalgic Fractal Systems, Above the Clouds by Frequency Decree, Big Feeling Man by Blue Dot Sessions, Dutiligi by Mello C, Big River Run by Blue Dot Sessions, Ellipsis by Chad Crouch, Bunker by Metre.

Daily Planet

Stories published by the Daily Planet are either guest pieces, press releases, articles from outside news sources and/or content that was sent to us.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Chapter 7: Just a Bit of Kryptonite

Next Story

Chapter 9: New From STAR Labs

Latest from Son of El:The Unauthorized Biography of Clark Kent