Chapter 7: Just a Bit of Kryptonite

1 min read

Clark discovers that even he has weaknesses.

Son of El is written and produced by Isaac Bluefoot. This is an unauthorized biography. The views expressed are not necessarily those held by DC Comics and Warner Media. 

This telling of Superman is an interpretation of the works of many writers and artists.

Clark Kent, Jimmy Olsen, Pete Ross, Martha Kent, Jonathan Kent, Lois Lane, and Lex Luthor were created by Jerry Siegel and Joe Schuster. Lana Lang was created by Bill Finger and John Sikela. John Corben was created by Robert Bernstein and Al Plastino. J’Onn J’Onzz was created by Joseph Samachson, and Joe Certa.

Manuscript Editing assistance by Tricia Riel. 

Theme Music by Royal Jelly. 

Additional music licensed through Creative Commons: 

Cloudbank by Podington Bear, Bright White by Podington Bear, Gentle Chase by Podington Bear, You Make My Heart Sing So Loud by Will Bangs, Got Spark by Podington Bear, Frog Dream (Instrumental) by Chad Crouch, We Collect Shiny things by Blue Dot Sessions, The Time Is Now by Borrtex, Organisms by Chad Crouch, Wonder bt Podington Bear, Incursion by Borrtex, Below the Surface by Kyle Preston, Dark Science by David Hilowitz, Over Again by Borrtex, Data by Podington Bear, Bushtit by Chad Crouch, Inside My House, Some Place I Keep Dreaming About (Johnny Ripper Mix) by Ricky Eats Acid, Neogrotesque by Tortue Super Sonic, Richochet by Bio Unit, Lift Off by Jahzzar.

Daily Planet

Stories published by the Daily Planet are either guest pieces, press releases, articles from outside news sources and/or content that was sent to us.

Leave a Reply

Previous Story

Chapter 6: Mister Mxyzptlk

Next Story

Chapter 8: Super Friends

Latest from Son of El:The Unauthorized Biography of Clark Kent