TUDUM: Netflix’s first ever fan event hosts super line-up

Zack Snyder, Henry Cavill, Jennifer Aniston, Dwayne Johnson and more to take center stage at Netflix's first streamable fan event, which is scheduled for Sept. 25, 2021.

4 mins read

Today, Netflix unveiled the official trailer and all-star lineup for their inaugural “TUDUM: A Netflix Global Fan Event.” 

On Sept. 25, more than 145 stars and creators from around the world — representing over 70 series, films and specials — will join the virtual stage for this exciting day full of exclusives and first looks. 

Inspired by the first beat you hear when you watch a show or movie on Netflix, TUDUM is the streamers first-ever global fan event.

“Our goal is simple,” Netflix wrote in a statement. “[We want] to entertain and honor Netflix fans from around the world.”

The virtual livestream event begins at 9 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. EST / 4 .p.m. GMT / 1 a.m. JST and KST. The event will be broadcast across Netflix’s YouTube channels worldwide, in addition to Twitter, Twitch and Facebook.

There will be special pre-shows spotlighting Korean and Indian series and films along with anime content that will kick-off at 5 a.m. PST / 8 a.m. EST / 12 p.m. GMT / 9 p.m. JST and KST on specific channels. 

Over 145 stars and 70+ films and series will be featured throughout the three-hour TUDUM event — including “Stranger Things,” “Bridgerton,” “The Witcher,” “La Casa De Papel,” “Cobra Kai,” “Red Notice,” “Don’t Look Up,” “Extraction,” “The Harder They Fall,” The Old Guard” and more.

Fans will be the first to hear breaking news and see first looks, new trailers and exclusive clips during interactive panels and conversations with the creators and stars from Netflix, including:

Talent:

  • Jennifer Aniston
  • Jonathan Bailey
  • Jason Bateman 
  • Zazie Beetz
  • Halle Berry 
  • Millie Bobby Brown 
  • Manolo Cardona 
  • Henry Cavill 
  • John Cho 
  • Lily Collins 
  • Nicola Coughlan 
  • Madhuri Dixit 
  • Idris Elba
  • Nathalie Emmanuel
  • Kevin Hart 
  • Chris Hemsworth  
  • Dwayne Johnson
  • Jung Hae-in
  • Kai 
  • Kim Hee-chul 
  • Regina King 
  • Nick Kroll 
  • Jennifer Lawrence
  • Ralph Macchio 
  • Jonathan Majors
  • Adam McKay 
  • Caleb McLaughlin 
  • Álvaro Morte 
  • Elsa Pataky
  • Maite Perroni 
  • Maitreyi Ramakrishnan  
  • Noomi Rapace
  • Adam Sandler 
  • Matthias Schweighöfer
  • Maisa Silva 
  • Lilly Singh 
  • Zack Snyder 
  • Song Kang 
  • Alejandro Speitzer 
  • Omar Sy 
  • Charlize Theron 
  • Kenjiro Tsuda
  • Finn Wolfhard
  • William Zabka
  • and so many more

Shows and Films:

  • Aggretsuko / アグレッシブ烈子
  • A Whisker Away / 泣きたい私は猫をかぶる
  • A Través De Mi Ventana
  • Arcane
  • Army of Thieves
  • Black Crab
  • Big Mouth
  • Bridgerton
  • Bright: Samurai Soul / ブライト: サムライソウル
  • Bruised
  • The Chestnut Man
  • Cobra Kai
  • Colin in Black and White
  • Cowboy Bebop
  • The Crown
  • Dark Desire
  • De Volta Aos 15
  • Don’t Look Up
  • Emily in Paris
  • Enola Holmes
  • Extraction 
  • Finding Anamika
  • Floor is Lava
  • The Harder They Fall
  • Hellbound / 지옥
  • Heeramandi 
  • Human Resources
  • Interceptor
  • Inside Job
  • La Casa De Papel 
  • The Old Guard
  • Ozark
  • Maldivas
  • My Name / 마이 네임
  • New World / 신세계로부터
  • Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Eternal: The Movie / 劇場版美少女戦士セーラームーンEternal: 前編・後編
  • Rebelde
  • Ritmo Salvaje
  • Red Notice
  • The Sandman
  • Sex Education
  • The Silent Sea / 고요의 바다
  • Soy Georgina
  • Stranger Things
  • Super Crooks / スーパー・クルックス
  • Ultraman
  • The Umbrella Academy
  • Vikings: Valhalla
  • The Witcher
  • The Witcher: Blood Origin
  • Young, Famous and African

How to Co-Stream

Fans are invited to co-stream and react to Netflix’s TUDUM event in real time. Check out this guide on how to co-stream on Twitch. Sign up to co-stream on TUDUM.com.

Zack Benz

Zack Benz has been a fan of the Daily Planet since he was eight years old. The Daily Planet has always been a beacon of hope for him and it’s his life’s mission to make it shine in a similar light to so many around the world. Zack graduated with a degree in journalism and art from the University of Minnesota Duluth in 2019.

Leave a Reply

Previous Story

SpaceX launches first all-civilian crew into space with Inspiration 4

Next Story

The LGBTQ community’s adversity in Afghanistan

Latest from News

Latest Online Edition

Latest Magazine