Chapter 31: The Way Forward

1 min read

With very few choices left to him, Clark makes a difficult decision.

Son of El is written and produced by Isaac Bluefoot. This is an unauthorized biography. The views expressed are not necessarily those held by DC Comics and Warner Media.

This telling of Superman is an interpretation of the works of many writers and artists.

Clark Kent, Jonathan Kent, and Lex Luthor were created by Jerry Siegel and Joe Schuster. Batman was created by Bill Finger and Bob Kane. Jason Todd was created by Gerry Conway and Don Newton. Dr. Fate was created by Gardner Fox and Howard Sherman. J’Onn J‘Onzz was created by Joseph Samachson and Joe Certa. Jason Blood was created by Jack Kirby. The Joker was created by Jerry Robinson, Bill Finger, and Bob Kane. Vandal Savage was created by Alfred Bester & Martin Nodell. Wonder Woman was created by William Moulton Marston and Harry G. Peter. John Stewart was created by Dennis O’Neil and Neal Adams. Vixen was created by Gerry Conway and Bob Oksner. Arthur Curry was created by Mort Weisinger and Paul Norris. Barry Allen was created by Robert Kanigher and Carmine Infantino. Wally West was created by John Broome and Carmine Infantino. Mr. Terrific was created by John Ostrander and Tom Mandrake. Ray Palmer was created by Julius Schwartz, Gardner Fox, and Gil Kane. John Constantine was created by Alan Moore and Steve Bissette. Steve Trevor was created by William Moulton Marston and Harry G. Peter. Etta Candy was created by William Moulton Marston and Harry G. Peter. Deadshot was created by David Vern Reed and Lew Sayre Schwartz. Black Lightning was created by Tony Isabella and Trevor Von Eeden. Bloodsport was created by John Byrne. Captain Atom was created by Joe Gill and Steve Ditko. Katana was created by Mike W. Barr and Jim Aparo.

Manuscript Editing assistance by Tricia Riel. Theme Music by Royal Jelly. 

Additional music licensed through Creative Commons: Time Passing I by David Hilowitz, Headlights/Mountain Road by Blue Dot Sessions, Highway to the Stars by Kai Engel, Devil in the Details by David Hilowitz, Calm and Collected by Blue Dot Sessions, Dutiligi by Mello C, Taut by Chad Crouch, Sequence by Borrtex, Good Ideas Poorly Executed by Steve Combs, Hunter by Scott Holmes, Pep by Kirk Osamayo, Eclipse by Kirk Osamayo, Tarnish by Podington Bear, Emu in the Bass by Gorowski, Morning Mist by Podington Bear, No Good (Start the Dance by Ergo Phizmiz,Neogrotesque by Tortue Super Sonic, Maceonectar (Johnny Ripper Mix) by Saxsyndrum, Fog In a Dawn by Masato Abe, Slough by Podington Bear, There Is Always a Reason by Borrtex, Enhance Your Days (Johnny Ripper Mix) by Children of Kids.

Daily Planet

Stories published by the Daily Planet are either guest pieces, press releases, articles from outside news sources and/or content that was sent to us.

Leave a Reply

Previous Story

Chapter 30: Legions of Doom

Latest from Son of El:The Unauthorized Biography of Clark Kent