Poison Ivy’s solo title continues to grow

DC announces a second arc for their hit "Poison Ivy" solo comic series.

1 min read

Pamela Isley’s journey continues, as the hit DC comic book series expands with a second arc! Written by G. Willow Wilson, with art by Marcio Takara and covers by Jessica Fong, joined by an incredible complement of stand-out variant artists including Joshua Middleton, Jenny Frison and more, fan-favorite Poison Ivy continues her quest to undo the wrongs of man and return the Earth to the Green… whatever the cost.

This dark, lush, character-driven story focuses on “an Ivy who is both a giver of mercy and merciless, who is beautiful and deadly, broken and fierce” (COMICBOOK) with psychedelic art and a host of new characters and ethical quandaries that brings Ivy up to the edge of horror from issue to issue–and Issue no.7, on sale December 6, 2022, kicks off the second six-issue arc of her story, with Ivy on a new mission, with a renewed outlook on life and a burgeoning new purpose.

Poison Ivy no.7 and no.8 will feature a new interior artist, Atagun Ilhan, a graduate of DC’s Milestone Initiative making his DC debut. Series regular artist, Marcio Takara, will return for Issue no.9.

Daily Planet

Stories published by the Daily Planet are either guest pieces, press releases, articles from outside news sources and/or content that was sent to us.

Leave a Reply

Previous Story

DC announces Death of Superman anniversary special

Next Story

‘Pennyworth’ gets new title and HBO Max debut date

Latest from DC