United States joins European allies in closing airspace to Russian aircrafts

In President Joe Biden’s first State of the Union address, it was announced that the United States would be joining the United Kingdom, the European Union (EU), and Canada in closing their skies to Russian aircrafts. This historic move follows the sixth day of fighting after Russia invaded Ukraine. 


Russia’s Invasion of Ukraine strikes world concern


The Dawn of a War On Wednesday, Feb. 23, mounting tensions finally boiled over in Europe when President Vladimir Putin announced Russia would be “de-militarizing” and “de-nazifying” Ukraine in what he referred to as a “special military operation.”